IPSY June 2014 ~ UnBoxing

Image

I am pretty excited about this month’s Ipsy Glam Bag – last month was slightly “meh”. I mean, I have found uses for everything, and especially liked the BooBoo CoverUp Concealer, but that was about it.

There are generally an item or two that I am not interested in each month, but I always make an attempt to try everything because you never know what could be a hidden gem!

Product #1: Carol’s Daughter Sacred Tiare Styling Cream

Image

 Claims: “This protective blow dry cream repairs as it freezes your sleek style into place as you blow-dry and flat iron so you can have unmatched control and hair that’s healthier than before.”

First Impression: I have never tried anything from this brand, and I do love a frizz-free hairstyle, so am excited to try it!

Product #2: Nicka K Shimmer Eyeliner in Blue

Image

Claims: “Water, smudge, and fade-resistant liquid shimmer liners.”

First Impression: SUPER STOKED!! I have been wanting some colorful liners for summer, and after loving my liquid liner from Jane Cosmetics, this is a welcome addition to my (small) collection.

Product #3: Ofra Eyebrow Pencil in Universal

Image

Claims: “Water resistant pencil suitable for the most sensitive eye area. It is the perfect solution for your eyebrows and is called Universal Eyebrow Pencil for a reason as it is one color to suit all skin tones. It is soft enough and will make it easy for you to create a perfect shape.”

First Impression: The pigmentation is good during swatching, though I don’t know that I would say that it is “universal” for EVERY skin tone. For me, in particular, I think it will do. I have been obsessed with brow products lately, so am excited to try this out!

Product #4: Real Tree Eau de Parfum for Her

Image

Claims: None – couldn’t find any info on the container or online!

First Impression: This is a perfume, of course, and the first words that comes to describe it is “standard” or “masculine”. Nothing special or out of the ordinary, though I tend to be EXTREMELY picky about fragrances as everything seems to smell the same to me. It isn’t unpleasant, but reminds me of a cologne I bought for the boy recently. Not overly impressed.

Product #4: NYX Butter Gloss in Eclair

Image

Claims: “Buttery soft and silky smooth, our scrumptious new Butter Lip Gloss tastes as sweet as a sugar cookie—and makes your lips look downright luscious. Swipe it on alone or over your favorite lipstick for creamy sheer to medium coverage that melts onto your lips and is never sticky.”

First Impression: These are already a love for me, and already own this color. However, I am not bummed about getting something I already own, since I love it soooo much. Plus, they taste like HEAVEN (don’t eat them, though!).

Bag: Designed by Rebecca Minkoff

First Impression: I have been lusting over Rebecca Minkoff’s oxford purses, but refuse to drop the money on them. This pattern is, however, not to my tastes AT ALL. Honestly, the “Hawai’ian” print reminds me of something my dad might wear. Now, I love Hawai’i (I went to UHM), but this is just…well…tourist-y.

Overall I love all the products in this Glam Bag. The perfume is not a favorite, but, 3 out of 4 is a good ratio in my book.

My 1oo Follower Giveaway ends THIS FRIDAY @ 11:59 PM!!! Click here to see all the info on how to enter. So far, I haven’t had many entries, so your chances are REALLY GOOD!

5 thoughts on “IPSY June 2014 ~ UnBoxing

  1. I am not really a fan of the bag print as well. Don’t have a bag yet…what’s the outside of the bag made of? Canvas/cotton fabric, or vinyl? Is the inside lined and with what kind of material?

  2. Looks good! Seems nice to get one of the Butter Glosses. I don’t really feel comfortable buying them from the store since there are no safety seals! Other things you could sanitize but not gloss haha

Leave a Reply

