Review ~ Wet ‘n Wild Megalast Liquid Lip Color

Image

I recently got a bunch of lip products from Wet ‘n Wild when I saw they were on sale at Walgreens. I have been in the market for a bright pink lipstick and when I saw this in the WnW section I was immediately drawn to it. I had yet to try a liquid lipstick, so I thought this would be a good starter, plus, it was on sale! Keep reading to find out what I thought!

Packaging

Image

3 out of 5.

The tube is your typical plastic type, nothing special or overly flashy. The tube is clear though, so you can see the exact color of the product, which I like. The applicator is a doe foot, though it is slightly longer and more flexible than most, which made application a little easier. Overall, I didn’t hate the packaging, but I didn’t love it either.

Color

Image

Image

5 out of 5.

I love the color! The name, “Click on my HyperPink” is kind of…weird…is it supposed to be some kind of computer-innuendo? I don’t know. It is a creamy baby pink without any shimmer, but when first applied it does have a glossy shine. It is slightly brighter than the photos are showing.

Application

Image

This is what the product looks like when first applied and before you pat your lips together or even close your mouth. It goes on smoothly at first, but as soon as your lips move AT ALL this is what you get:

Image

Cute, right? This product dries like glue – beware if you “smack” your lips together, you will have to peel them apart. And then the flaking, and general ugliness afterwards. It dries to a hard finish, leaving a feeling of tightness that is unpleasant. According to Wet ‘n Wild’s website, these liquid lipsticks are “ultra-conditioning”, moisturizing, and “transfer proof”.

 Huh.

I guess our definitions of “moisture”, “conditioning” and “transfer proof” differ slightly. It must have been opposite day when they wrote the descriptions because this lip product is, by far, the worst I’ve ever tried. Bits transfer and come off each time you move your lips and the stickiness lingers and doesn’t loose it’s adhesive effect. It is really too bad this products is so awful, because I really do love the color.

Bottom Line

0 out of 5.

Save your $2 or $3 dollars and get one of the MegaLast Lip Color lipsticks instead. Unless you like feeling like your lips have been sewn together or are going for the 50-year-old china doll look, in which case, this product will be great for you.

Have you tried any of the other colors from this line? Did you have the same result?

 Love, Natalia

14 thoughts on “Review ~ Wet ‘n Wild Megalast Liquid Lip Color

  1. I had the exact same experience when I picked them up a few months ago. The colors are gorgeous but the product itself is awful. Thanks for the review! I’m glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t like this liquid lip stick.

  2. Eeek. At least you didn’t spend a lot of money on them. I love Lush liquid lipstick and OCC Lip Tar, but they are much more expensive options.

  3. I reviewed this over on my blog and as excited I was to try these out based on the color in the packaging I was highly disappointed. I thought I scored getting this product on sale 2/$3, but after trying it on and not being able to remove it from my lips it was a no go. I wish they’d change the formula or something because the color pigmentation is amazing. I could not agree more that this product is a 0/5.

Leave a Reply

