Mani Monday ~ Pink & Teal Spring Flowers

Image

 

I’m a bit hungover today. Not really alcohol-hungover, more food-hungover. I attended my great aunt’s memorial yesterday, and it happens that that side of my family is Italian & everyone is in the wine business. So, there was lots of wine, pizza, bread, etc. I was pretty good at avoiding all the gluten, until I was on about my 3rd glass of wine, then all bets were off. Then, the boy picked me up after having been out with one of our roommates, who insisted we go to Jack in the Box. I got an oreo shake.

Bad idea.

So now I am sitting in my PJ’s, drinking my 3rd cup of {paleo} hot chocolate and desperately wishing I didn’t have to go grocery shopping today. You can live off celery & hot chocolate, can’t you?

The weather cannot make up its mind today – it’s sunny, then dreary, then sunny again. In hopes of inspiring the sun to come out and STAY out, I gave myself a spring-themed mani! I got the idea for this manicure from TotallyCoolNails on Youtube. Check her stuff out, she always gives good instructions and super cute ideas!

What you will need:

Image

  • 3 pink polishes, ranging from dark to light (I used Essie’s Bottle Service {bright pink}, Zoya’s Dot {pale pink}, & mixed the two for a mid-toned pink)
  • 2 green polishes, a lighter and a darker (I used Essie’s Shake Your $$ Maker & mixed this with white for the lighter shade)
  • A teal polish for the background (Essie’s Naughty Nautical)
  • A white polish (Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in White On)
  • A base & a top coat
  • A tiny paint brush

Image

This manicure came out looking a bit “Monet” – up close it looks like a mish-mosh of blobs & colors, but farther away you can tell that they are flowers. My nails are so artsy right now! This style was fairly time consuming, but overall easy enough to do. Also, it didn’t really take any artistic capabilities to complete so even the novice could do it!

Image

Happy Mani Monday!

 Love, Natalia

Leave a Reply

