Mani Monday + New Vanity!

Let Mani Monday begin!

Image

I picked up a matte top coat from Revlon on a whim earlier this week and decided to play around with it a little! I simply applied two coats of Essie’s Aruba Blue, let it dry, painted it over with the matte coat, then used a dotting tool to make a dotted pattern.

I also picked up this beautiful sparkle polish, also from Essie, called On a Silver Platter. It has silver micro-glitter with larger flecks of blue sparkles and applies opaque with two coats.

On a side note – the boy and I went to an antique faire this weekend to pick up a new dresser. Ok, I drug him there, but it was nice of him to join! The original plan was to find a dresser as I was in need of more storage space for my growing collection of makeup, but after perusing the stalls I found that it was going to be more practical and cost effective to pick up this amazingly cute turquoise vanity!

Image

The drawers are already pretty full, but I cannot get over how adorable it is!

Happy Monday everyone!

4 thoughts on “Mani Monday + New Vanity!

Leave a Reply

