Mani Monday ~ Blue & Silver Mix & Match

Happy Monday! I, unlike a lot of people, do not mind Mondays. This is probably because I don’t work on Mondays, so I guess my opinion on the subject doesn’t really count.

Are you an Ulta Platinum Member?? If so, check your email for a 50% discount coupon on all (or pretty much all) of their services at The Salon! That is what I woke up to this morning and promptly called at 10:00am when they opened to make my appointment. They were able to fit me in today, so I am feeling pretty snazzy at the moment!

I thought about doing an Easter themed mani today, but painting eggs and bunnies on my nails didn’t sound appealing to me, so instead I started perusing pinterest (follow me here!) for some inspiration. This is what I came up with:

Image

I have never done a mix & match before, so kept it fairly simple as my nail art skills are in their beginning stages. All I needed for this was 3 solid colored polishes, 2 sparkle polishes, some rhinestones and a dotting tool (or match!).

The polishes, tools, etc. that I used were:

Image

Polishes used: Essie Bikini So Teeny & No Place Like Chrome, Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in White On, Milani Nail Laquer in 533 Silver, Wet ‘n Wild Wild Shine in 460D, and Rush 60 Second Highh Speed Top Coat.

Tools used: dotting tool (found for SUPER cheap on Amazon.com) and colored rhinestones (also found on Amazon).

Excuse the dry cuticles, obviously I need to moisturize more. Are you sporting an Easter or Spring themed mani? If so, tag me on Instagram – @beautnbowwows !!

Leave a Reply

