April ’14 ~ Beauty Wish List

April '14 ~ Beauty Wish List
March’s Beauty Wish List was kind of a bust – I was really strapped for cash all month and could only pick up one thing from my wish list – Maybelline’s The Rocket Mascara (review coming soon!). I get a commission on training sales I make, but since my assistant trainer left in August and my new assistant got bumped over to a different position, I have been giving all my initial consultations (read: sales presentations) to one of the sales girls. This has helped open up my schedule and give me more time to concentrate on my dogs, but that also means that I lose out on all those commissions. Also, the new evaluater is an AMAZING sales person and really knows her sh** when it comes to dogs, vs. me, who only really excels at the dog thing. I have since renegotiated my commissions and will not be feeling that cut in pay for too much longer.
I really only have 2 carry overs from last month: MAC Pro Longwear Concealer and a Philiosophy moisturizer, everything else is new.
Anastasia Lavish PaletteI tried to purchase this palette online a couple months ago, before I realized that it was more of a holiday release and was no longer available. I was super bummed and tried to find it on ebay or amazon, but people were trying to charge $50-60, so I passed. However, I noticed someone on Instagram posting new looks with it, so I checked again and BAM! There is was! This is going to be the first item I purchase, before it runs out of stock again.
Real Techniques Blush Brush: I have in need of a proper blush brush for ages, but keep skipping it when I go shopping as I tell myself that I have other brushes that’ll do the trick. I just need to suck it up and get one specifically made to apply blush, because mine has been looking really patchy lately.
Philosophy Take a Breath Moisturizer: just ran out of my face moisturizer and had heard that the Take A Breath line is oil-free, so I, of course, am all about it!
MAC Pro Longwear Concealer: Self-explanatory, if you’d like to see my reasons from last month, you can check them out here.
Living Proof frizz Weightless Styling Spray: I saw Tati from GlamLifeGuru talk about this as being an amazing hairspray that doesn’t get stiff or crunchy, so I have been meaning to check it out for awhile. Since I just ran out of my Rusk hairspray, I am in need of a replacement STAT!
Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Renewal: This is another “YouTube Made Me” moment – I heard Melissa from Melphms talk about how amazing this was for making your hair silky-smooth and who doesn’t love silky-smooth hair?? People who don’t love freedom, that’s who.
Batiste Dry Shampoo Hint of Brown: My hair, like my face, tends towards oil-spill status. It’s gross. So, needless to say, I go through a lot of dry shampoo. I have already tried this one, love it, and must re-purchase before I start looking like the oil monster.
What are you lusting for this month? Let me know in the comments below!
Love, Natalia
One thought on “April ’14 ~ Beauty Wish List

  1. Pingback: Beauty Haul ~ Ulta & more + April Wish List Update | Beauty 'N' BowWows

Leave a Reply

