Drugstore Beauty Haul!!

CVS Haul, April 2014
I love CVS, and am rarely out of the store in under 30 minutes. So lately, I have been making a list beforehand, checking what deals are happening and budgeting. And, for once, I stayed on plan (mostly)! I do most of my drugstore beauty shopping at CVS because any Extra Care rewards I earn can be used on the spot, meaning I can split my transactions and save some $$. So without any further adieu, let’s get started!

L’Oreal Youth Code Texture Perfector Serum: I have had my eye on this for awhile, and really want to try the Day/Night cream, as well, but at $24.99 a pop, I decided to just pick up the one. However, CVS is currently running a special on them: Buy 2 Youth Code products and receive $10 in Extra Care Rewards!

CVS Brand Apricot Exfoliating Towelettes: I was in need of some new makeup removing wipes and decided to pick these up. I generally try something new each time, but I already really like the “exfoliating” properties of this one. However, I find that most CVS brand of facial towelettes sting my eyes.

NYC Liquid Liner: I have heard a few people on Youtube rave about one of the NYC liquid liners, but this was the only type they had so I am not sure I picked up the correct one. I have been in need of a new liquid liner and wanted to try one of the “brush” type vs. the pen-style. The applicator isn’t as thin as I would have hoped, but it is SUPER black! We will see how it works.

Maybelline VolumExpress The Rocket Mascara: This was on my March Wishlist and I finally got around to picking it up! Stayed tuned for a 1st Impression!

Milani Blush in Luminoso: This shade really caught my eye, as I have been really into coral-hued blushes lately. It has a sheen to it, which I like, and kind of has a marbled look with some veins of gold running through. This should look great for Spring/Summer!

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Pink Gold: I am not sure that  is the correct shade name-  BUT, I have been wanting this color for awhile now as I am OBSESSED with rose gold! Maybelline is BOGO 1/2 off this week, so got this along with the mascara. I have all sorts of looks planned using this as a base and the UD Naked 3 on top – stay tuned for a FOTD!

<3 Natalia

3 thoughts on “Drugstore Beauty Haul!!

  1. I LOVE Maybelline’s Rockin’ Volume Mascara and Milani’s Luminoso is on my list as well. I am a complete makeup junky lol. Some facial towelettes that I really love are the Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes if you haven’t tried them yet…I also like Elf’s exfoliating cleansing wipes too. That Maybelline Tattoo shadow in Pink Gold sounds awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

