Nutrition Challenge Update: 2 Weeks Down, 4 To Go!

This past Monday marked the start of the 3rd week of my boot camp’s nutrition & exercise challenge, so I thought I’d give you all a little update on how it has been going!

Starting weight: 118.8 lb.s     Current weight: 114.4 lbs.

Starting waist measurement: 24 in.     Current weight measurement: 23.5 in.

Starting hip measurement: 35 in.     Current hip measurement: 35 in.

YAY!!! So far, so good. However, I did my weigh in on Saturday and since….well, let’s just say I did a little celebrating in the form of homemade ice cream & chocolate chips. The ice cream was paleo, dairy free, and added sugar free (recipe below), so I am not too worried about that, but I bought some 63% dark chocolate chips for some breakfast muffins I made aaaaand then ate the rest of the bag once I was finished baking. Also, the boy and I dug into some Dryer Rocky Road & raw cookie dough from Papa Murphy’s last night.

Fail.

BUT, one thing I have learned since getting serious about eating (mostly) clean and exercising is that slip ups here and there do not make or break your health or goals – throwing in the towel because of them will. So, last night while the boy and I were shoving spoonfuls of delicious cookie dough & ice cream into our faces, I stopped 3 bites in, set my alarm for boot camp, told myself to stop feeling guilty and went to sleep. Then, this morning I started fresh, avoided the cookies in the break room at work and am back at it.

 

Strawberry Banana Ice Cream (dairy-free, sugar-free, paleo)

Ingredients:
3 frozen bananas
1 cup frozen strawberries
1/2 can chilled coconut milk (full fat)
1 tsp. pure vanilla extract

Instructions:
1. Put all ingredients into a food processor.
2. Pulse until combined and smooth.
3. Eat!!
 
One thought on “Nutrition Challenge Update: 2 Weeks Down, 4 To Go!

Leave a Reply

