Review: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade

Dip Brow Pomade in Auburn

Dip Brow Pomade in Auburn

Lately, I have really been into trying different products for my brows and when I saw that Anastasia came out with this pomade, I was intrigued. After watching a couple reviews and tutorials on Youtube, I decided to pick up one for myself.

I have been into a lighter brow color lately, though my hair is a fairly dark brown. At the time of purchase, however, I had just dyed it a dark brownish-red, so opted to pick up the Auburn color because 1) my hair was reddish (duh) and 2) because it seemed lighter in hue than the Chocolate or Dark Brown. I had originally wanted to pick up the Blonde, but they were out of it at my Ulta.

Anastasia offers 5 shades: Blonde, Auburn, Chocolate, Dark Brown & Ebony.

Auburn

Auburn

Price is $18 for 4grams/0.14oz. and claims that the formula is waterproof, smudgeproof and great for those that live in humid climates or have oily skin.

Does it work? In a word, yes! The application is smooth and I generally don’t have to worry about setting my brows with a gel afterwards. It lasts all day without fading, even if I have to go to my aerial class right after work. You do need to work fairly quickly when applying as it sets within 30-45 seconds. I generally work in sections, brush through with a spoolie, then move on to the next section.  Be careful to not overload your brush with product – a little goes a long way! I get a little on my angled brush, then pat the brush in the cap so as to get rid of any excess. I then use what is left in the cap to finish the rest of that brow.

The one con of this product (which isn’t really a con) is that I wish they had a lighter brown shade. I need to purchase a different color now that my red hair has faded, but the Chocolate color still looks fairly dark and I am tempted to get the Blonde, but am not sure that it would fit my medium/olive skin tone.

Bottom line: A must try! If you have problems with your brows moving, smudging, fading, etc., then this is the product you have been looking for! Just make sure to use a light hand, as once set, this pomade will not move!

Hope this review was helpful! What is your favorite brow product?

Leave a Reply

