March ’14 ~ Beauty Wish List

March '14 ~ Beauty Wish List
There are sooooo many more items I could put on my “wish list”, but I wanted you to be able to actually see everything, so I cut it down to just the items that I have been meaning to purchase the longest.
I decided to make this wish list not only to show all of you, but also to try to keep myself on track with my beauty related purchases each month. I am the type of person who walks into a store and just starts grabbing things that catch my eye. Now, I am generally careful about how much money I spend, just not exactly what I spend it on. At the end of each month, I would like to take inventory of the items I have purchased and do a “Wish List” review – and as the items are now posted & public I will try to keep my beauty-spending on the straight & narrow (is that a correct use of that phrase? Eh.).
Anastasia ContouKit {$40} Since this contour palette hasn’t been available for all that long yet, I obviously can’t have been drooling over it for that long, but it is still something that I desperately want! The penny-pincher in me is always more interested in sets than singles and I have been needing to try some new setting powders, so this kit immediately caught my attention. HOWEVER, whenever I go to purchase it, it is always out of stock & they don’t sell it at my Ulta. Hopefull I will be able to find it by the end of the month!
Josie Maran Pure Argan Milk Intensive Hydrating Treatment {$56 for 1 oz} I have been very intrigued by this “beauty oil” trend and am hoping to hop on the band wagon and test out a few in the near future. Now, I have pretty oily skin, but I love good hydration and have yet to try anything from Josie Maran, so I’d like to give it a whirl. However, the price tag is a bit daunting; hopefully I can find a sample size first before dropping the bigger bucks on a full size.
MAC Pro Longwear Concealer {$19 for 0.30 oz} I know, I know, everyone and their mother has already tried MACs famously amazing concealer, so I guess it is time that I do, too! I am mostly hoping to highlight with it, and if I am lucky, I can use my new contour kit from Anastasia to set it with!!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Cleanser {$10-52, dependent on size} I am in need of a new cleanser after having run out of my Michael Todd Charcoal Detox Cleanser. I like to switch up my facial cleansers each time I run out – for some reason I think it is a good idea. That, or maybe I just haven’t found anything that has completely WOWed me.
Philosophy Hope in a Jar, Original {$15-117, dependent on size} This is another one that I have seen reviewed and raved about on the web and now I MUST try it. I have oily skin, so the Take a Deep Breath moisturizer intrigues me, as well. Which do you think I should try first?? Leave a comment below!
Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge {$6} I have, as of now, refused to pay $20 for a Beauty blender. I just can’t do it. So my compromise? Get the new one from Real Techniques! I have another “knock off” that I picked up from Ulta, and it actually works great so far, but this, like most of the other items on my list, has been raved about lately. So I, of course, must have it.
Maybelline Volum’ Express The Rocket Mascara {~$6.99} I love mascara and am currently trying to grow my collection. I’m about 1/2 and 1/2 on drugstore vs. high end mascara, and honestly, I could really go either way. I love my Almay Get Up & Grow, as well as the L’Oreal Butterfly so thought I would give Maybelline a try. I’d probably go with the original formula vs. the waterproof as I already have a hard enough time getting the normal stuff off my lashes without ripping them all out each night!
What do YOU wish for this month??
2 thoughts on “March ’14 ~ Beauty Wish List

  1. Pingback: April ’14 ~ Beauty Wish List | Beauty 'N' BowWows

Leave a Reply

